Adani Not In AP Rajya Sabha Race!In the previous Rajyasabha elections, AP CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy gave a berth to Reliance Group’s Parimal Nathwani.

In the forthcoming Rajyasabha elections, there will be four vacancies from Andhra Pradesh. In this context, there have been reports that Adani Group chief Gautam Adani might be getting Rajyasabha berth from AP’s quota.

With the coming Rajyasabha elections set to be held on 10 June, there have been reports that Gautam Adani or his wife Priti Adani might be getting Rajyasabha berth from AP.

“Reports that Gautam Adani or Priti Adani will be given Rajya Sabha seat are blatantly false. They have no internet in a political career or joining any political group,” the media statement from Adani group read. With this, the Adani household has confirmed that they are not getting Rajya Sabha berth from AP.

Niranjan Reddy, Jagan’s lawyer in disproportionate assets cases, also a Telugu producer might get a berth. Killi Kruparani, Beeda Mastan Rao and/or Vijayasai Reddy are also on the list.