3 Union Ministries confirmed for TDP

Narendra Modi is maintaining full secrecy regarding his cabinet and all the names and discussions in the media so far are just speculations but it is revealed that Modi is keen on giving one ministry for every 5 MPs earned by NDA partners. According to this calculation, TDP is certain to get 3 ministries in union cabinet. It is said that one of the three will be of cabinet rank and the other two will be Ministries of the state.

It is said that Ashok Gajapathi Raju, Chandra Babu’s senior colleague is almost certain to grab one ministry. And there is tough competition within the TDP regarding the other two. It is said the newly elected Galla Jayadev is also in race for one of those given his interesting entrepreneur back ground. Chandra Babu had a busy time in Delhi on Saturday meeting BJP senior leaders Rajnath Singh, Prakash Javadekar and Piyush Goel in Delhi regarding the ministries. He even held talks with Naresh Gujral of Akali Dal over the issue. Javadekar, Piyush Goel and Naresh Gujral played crucial role in TDP-BJP alliance before the elections.