Postal Ballot votes counting and first round EVM votes counting is almost finished in Seema Andhra and Telangana. Early trends indicate that both Telugu Desam Party and YSR Congress Party are heading neck to neck in Seema Andhra region. And in Telangana region, Telangana Rashtra Samiti is clearing heading with all its main leaders heading towards huge majorities.

On the other side, NDA is cruising across the length and breadth of the country. NDA is currently leading in more than 120 MP seats across the country while UPA is struggling around 50 seats. Others seem to be catching up Congress very soon. Interestingly, BJP’s candidate Smriti Irani is leading over Rahul Gandhi in his home turf, Amethi.