Telugu Indian Idol: People’s Choice Vagdevi Emerges as WinnerTelugu Indian Idol is undoubtedly one of the most entertaining singing shows, which started with 18 contestants and finally came to an end with the top 5 finalists. The much-awaited grand finale episode was telecasted yesterday, and it is now getting wide attention.

The episode started with the 3 judges, the host, and the top 5 contestants dancing to the ‘Tara Ram Pam Pam’ song. Karthik said that the 5 finalists have the potential to stand in Telugu Film Industry. Thaman said that it had been an emotional journey for him, and he is heavy in his heart as the show came to an end. Nithya said that it had been a unique and different journey for her.

The judges and Sriram invited Megastar Chiranjeevi as the chief guest for the finale episode. Chiru said that he fell in love with the young talents, and he is proud to say that he is a big fan of all the 18 contestants of the entire season.

The team prepared a special welcome for Chiranjeevi. The judges, host Sriram, and the top 5 finalists sang Chiru’s hit songs.

Chiranjeevi unveiled the winning cup of Telugu Indian Idol. ‘Virata Parvam’ stars Rana Daggubati and Sai Pallavi also joined the show as the guests for the episode.

All the five finalists crooned the ‘Veedukole’ song. The judges joined them and became emotional. They thanked the technical team. Allu Aravind entered the stage.

Sriram announced Srinivas, Vagdevi, and Vaishnavi as the top 3 contestants.

*Prize Money*
As expected and going by the people’s choice, Chiranjeevi announced Vagdevi as the winner of Telugu Indian Idol season 1 and awarded her with the cup along with a cheque of Rs. 10 lakhs.

Allu Aravind announces that Vagdevi will get the offer of singing her first song for Geeta Arts.

Sriram announced Srinivas as the first runner-up and Vaishnavi as the second runner-up. Vagdevi also received Rs. 3 lakhs from both Chandana Brothers and Double Horse managing directors.

Srinivas also got Rs. 2 lakhs cheque, and Vaishnavi received Rs. 1 lakh as prize money.