Tamil cinema’s top stars such as superstar Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan and Ajith Kumar exercised their citizen duties by voting on time. Other actors who also voted include Jiiva, Khushbu Sundar and Prasanna Venkatesan.

While actor-filmmaker Kamal Haasan voted along with his live-in partner Gauthami, Rajinikanth preferred to do it alone. Actor Ajith Kumar was accompanied by his wife Shalini and his parents. In different parts of the city, actors such as Jiiva, Khushbu Sundar, Prasanna Venkatesan and Senthil voted.

Other popular actors such as Vijay and Vishal Krishna are expected to vote later in the day.