Malkajgiri is special in a way that it is geographically situated in Telangana but the settlers from Seema Andhra decide the outcome of the constituency. Even more interesting is the contest currently rolling out there. A Union Minister a bureaucrat-turned-politician, a retired DGP, an educationist and a sitting MLA are brandishing their swords in the election fray. Making the competition more spicy is MLC and also an academician, K.Nageshwar as Independent.

Lok Satta’s Jaya Prakash Narayan is leading the front on paper with development promises while Sarve Satya Narayana of Congress and Mallareddy of TDP-BJP combine have their own calculations. The rest of the candidates will play a crucial role in splitting the votes between the three. But it has to be seen whom they benefit or whom they damage. 30 Lakh Registered Voters will decide the fate of the candidates on April 30th.