talasani srinivas and kcr assemblyIn what can be termed as defection politics of new kind, Medak Congress MLC candidate Shivraj Patil and Adilabad TDP MLC candidate Naryan Reddy joined the ruling party a short while ago. This will be a very rude shock to the already battered opposition parties in the state.

KCR is adamant to bag all the MLC seats in the state despite not having numbers on his side and is employing all the tricks in the trade to win them. Medak seat is now in TRS kitty after both TDP and TRS candidates withdrew their nominations. So, TRS Medak MLC candidate, Bhupal Reddy is unanimously elected.

Similar scene repeated in Adilabad as well. TDP candidate Narayan Reddy announced that he is impressed with KCR’s ruling and is withdrawing from the contest. That ensured TRS candidate Puranam Satish gets elected unopposed.