Four Winners from Tollywood in National Awards List


64th National Awards Winners were announced a little while ago. Three Telugu Films managed to pick up awards much to the delight of the industry. Shatamanam Bhavathi is adjudged the Best Popular Film at the National Level while Raju Sundaram is the Best Choreographer for Janatha Garage. Sensational Small Movie, Pelli Choopulu is adjudged the Best Telugu Film for the Year while Tarun Bhasker is adjudged Best Dialogue Writer for his work in the film. Here is the List of the Winners at 64th National Awards:

Best Actor – Akshay Kumar (Rustum)
Best Telugu Film – Pellichoopulu
Best Hindi Film – Neerja
Best Social Film – Pink
Best Kannada Film – Reservation
Best Tamil Film – Joker
Best Popular Film – Shatamanam Bhavathi (Telugu)
Best Children Film – Dhanak
Best Fight Master – Peter Heins (Pulimurugan)
Best Choreographer – Raju Sundaram (Janatha Garage
Best Music Director – Bapu Padmanabha (Allama – Kannada)
Best Dialogues – Tarun Bhasker (Pellichoopulu)
Friendly State for Film Shootings – Uttar Pradesh.

What’s streaming on OTT? Consult the experts!

Follow @mirchi9 for more User Comments
Nithiin - Tamannah Bhatia - Nabah NateshDon't MissMixed Response For Andhadhun Remake's Key CastingSo, finally, there is an official announcement regarding the casting of Telugu remake of critically...Ahead of Jagan's Tirumala Tour, TTD's Decades-Old Rule TweakedDon't MissAhead of Jagan's Tirumala Tour, TTD's Decades-Old Rule TweakedAndhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will be arriving in Tirumala to submit...Don't MissAmaram Akhilam Prema Review - Predictable and BoringBOTTOM LINE: Predictable and Boring OUR RATING: 1.25/5 CENSOR / Runtime: 132 MINS What Is...Chiranjeevi - Narendra ModiDon't MissHow Did Chiranjeevi Become Modi's Friend?Prime Minister Narendra Modi is celebrating his 70th Birthday today and wishes are pouring for...KTR Running Through A Rough Patch?Don't MissKTR Running Through A Rough Patch?Wednesday (September 16th) has turned out to be a forgettable day for Telangana Municipal and...