After ringing the cash registers and attracting eyeballs all over the nation, SS Rajamouli’s Eega now acheieved a rare feat for which several Telugu movies are struggling over the years. The movie had bagged two National awards in the just now announced list. Eega is the only Telugu film in the list and it has bagged two awards – Best Regional film and Film with Best Special effects. We at M9News thank SS Rajamouli and his team for this rare honour to Telugu cinema.

Here is the complete list of awards:

Best Actor: Vikram Gokhale for Marathi film Anumati
Supporting Actress: Dolly Ahluwalia for Vicky Donor
Special Effects: Eega
Costume Designer: Poornima for Paradesi
Best Background Score: Kaliyachan
Best Telugu Film: Eega
Best sound recording: Gangs of Wasseypur
Best choreography & art direction: Vishwaroopam
Best Feature Film: Paan Singh Tomaar
Indira Gandhi award for debut director: Chittagong
Best popular film for wholesome entertainment: Vicky Donor and Usthaad hotel
Best film on social issues: Malayalam film Spirit
Best Film on environment: Malayalam film Black Forest
Special Jury Award: Rituparno Ghosh, Nawazuddin Siddiqui
Best Actor: Irrfan Khan, Paan Singh Tomar
Best supporting actor: Annu Kapoor, vicky donor
Best Female playback singer: Shankar Mahadeven, Chittagong
Best Dialogues: Anjali Menon, Usthaad Hotel
Best Adapted Screenplay: OMG
Best Screenplay Writer: Sujoy Ghosh for Kahaani
Best Editing: Kahaani
Best makeup artist: Raja for Vazahkku En 18/9
Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi for Chittagong
Thilakan for Usthaad Hotel
Special Mention: Parineeti Chopra wins for Ishaqzade
Best Tamil Film: Vazhakku Enn
Best Non-Feature Film: Shepherd’s of Paradise
Best Non-Feature Film: Shepherd’s of Paradise
Feature Film Awards follow
Best Non-Feature Film: Shepherd’s of Paradise
Best Biographical Historical reconstruction: Celluloid Man
Best Film on Agriculture: Timbucktoo
Best Social Film: Behind the mist
Best Adventure Film: Manipuri Pony
Best Investigative Film: Inshallah Kashmir