By-polls for 1LS and 18 Assembly seats today

The By-polls for 1 Lok Sabha and 18 assembly constituencies will be today. The bi-election became inevitable as 17 MLAs had been disqualified for defying the Congress party whip in the assembly. Tirupati constituency is going to election as the local MLA Chiranjeevi was sent to Rajya Sabha and the Nellore Loksabha constituency is going to election due to the resignation of the sitting MP there.

This election will be very crucial for all the main parities of the state.Any major victory for the YSRC party will be a major boost to the arrested party president. As against the magic figure of 148 MLAs in the 294-member assembly, the ruling Congress has just 151 MLAs at present. On the other side, the main opposition party in the state, Telugu Desam is trying all its might to win as many seats as possible and rejuvenate its cadre before 2014 General elections.

As many as 46,13,589 voters would exercise their franchise at 5,413 polling stations set up in the Nellore Lok Sabha constituency and 18 assembly segments, spread over 12 districts in the state. 50,000 polling personnel including 138 companies of Central Armed Police Force (CAPF) have been deployed for the conduct of elections.The polling will be held from 8 AM to 5 PM.

Follow Mirchi9 on Google News

This Week Releases on OTT – Check ‘Rating’ Filter

Hiring Content Writer: We are looking to hire a ‘Telugu’ content writer. Send your sample articles to [email protected]

Inside Story: Who Prepared Pawan Kalyan's Speech?Don't MissInside Story: Who Prepared Pawan Kalyan's Speech?We media usually address Pawan Kalyan as Powerstar while writing film news and as Janasena...Rana NaiduDon't MissVenkatesh And Rana Together For Netflix Web SeriesThe dream of Daggubati fans has finally come true as Rana and Venkatesh Daggubati are...Love Story All set For Record-Breaking Openings!Don't MissLove Story All set For Record-Breaking Openings!Love Story starring Naga Chaitanya and Sai Pallavi is undoubtedly the biggest Telugu release post...List of New Title Premiering On OTT September 2021 Last WeekDon't MissList Of New Titles Premiering On OTT This WeekHere is the list of new titles premiering on top OTT platforms like Netflix, Amazon...Three Different Targets For Love Story TrioDon't MissThree Different Targets For Love Story TrioNaga Chaitanya and Sai Pallavi starrer Love Story is all set to hit the silver...